How to Upgrade a Client using WHM?

If you use WHM for managing your web hosting there are occasions when you would like to upgrade/downgrade your customers from one package to another.

The steps to change the hosting package of your customer are very easy:

  1. Click on the menu item called “List Accounts”
  2. Search the account that you need to upgrade or downgrade in this list
  3. Now click on the left side “+” sign in the beginning of the row and then click change plan
  4. Now select the next plan that you would like to use for the customer and click Upgrade/Downgrade

The account will now be changed to the different level that you have selected. Don’t forget to make sure to take backup of the resources (databases and files) before changing the plan.

Short URL: http://j.mp/UQ9H2j
Quick Response (QR) Code: